Media Contacts

The UNFPA media contacts listed below can answer your questions about UNFPA's work in the areas of population and reproductive health and can arrange interviews with experts who can give you more details. They can put you in touch with experts on the following topics:

  • sexual and reproductive health ( including voluntary family planning, maternal health, midwifery, fistula, HIV interventions and access to commodities, ranging from oxytoxin to condoms)
  • adolescents and youth (including teen pregnancy, female genital mutilation/cutting, child marriage and other harmful practices)
  • demographic trends (including ageing and urbanization) and their implications on development
  • women's empowerment (including gender-based violence and discriminatory practices, such as gender-biased sex selection)
  • giving priority to the needs of women and young people in humanitarian crises
  • post-2015 development priorities.
     

NY Headquarters (for media inquiries only)

Ms. Mandy Kibel
Media  Adviser
kibel@unfpa.org
Languages: English

Mr. Omar Gharzeddine
Media Officer
gharzeddine@unfpa.org
Tel: +1 212 297 5028
Languages: English, Arabic

Ms. Etienne Franca
Media Specialist
franca@unfpa.org

Tel: +1 212 297 5208
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish

 

 


Regional Communications Advisers

Mr. Jens-Hagen Eschenbächer
Regional Communications Adviser for Eastern Europe and Central Asia  (Istanbul)
eschenbaecher@unfpa.org
Tel. +90 212 705 36 72

Mr. Adebayo Fayoyin
Regional Communications Adviser for South and East Africa  (Johannesburg)
fayoyin@unfpa.org
Tel. +27 11 603 5303

Mr. Hugue Kone
Regional Communications Adviser for West and Central Africa (Dakar)
kone@unfpa.org
Tel. + 221 33 889 03 38 or 33 889 03 69

Mr. William A Ryan
Regional Communications Adviser for Asia and the Pacific  (Bangkok)
ryanw@unfpa.org
Tel. +1 212 297 5000 ext. 60118

Mr. Alvaro Serrano
Regional Communications Adviser for Latin America and the Caribbean  (Panama)
serrano@unfpa.org
Tel. +507 305 5549 (Panama)

 



United Kingdom contact for media inquiries

Mr. Matt Gould
Portland PR
matthew.gould@portland-communications.com
Direct: +44 (0) 207 822 1721
Main: +44 (0) 207 842 0123